Testimonials & Reviews

Western Bariatric, AMC

Douglas Krahn, MD, FACS

Bariatric Surgeon located in San Bernardino, CA & Riverside, CA

11 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Krahn always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.64 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Krahn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mariana Z.
Submitted 08/08/18
This place was awsome , before my surgery , now I can't get get through , when I finally do, they can't help me , that will have a nurse call me ...2 hours still waiting for call on a leaking insicion , really disappointed...
Arleen S.
Submitted 01/18/18
For the first time in my life I have kept the weight I lost off for almost a year (reached my goal in Feb 2017). Thank you Dr. Krahn and staff at the Riverside office. Was it easy? No. Was it worth it? Yes. I have my health and energy back. From attending initial the seminar to having the sleeve at Parkview the office staff was on top of what I and they needed to do to make my journey successful. Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!
Bynum H.
Submitted 05/25/17
I had my gastric bypass surgery done by Dr.Khran and Dr.Chin in August 5th 2016 and his awesome team of surgical staff and i was treated like family at st. Bernadines medical center and this surgery changed my life. I am so thankful to western bariatric for everything they have done to help me to live a healthy lifestyle .
Jenn G.
Submitted 04/29/17
Staff (Leah and Jenn) and Dr. Chin are amazing! They are the sweetest and will always help you with anything you need. I wish I could give 10 stars! Thank you so much you all!
Sandra C.
Submitted 04/09/17
Thank You Dr. Krahn and Dr. Chin for saving my life. You have changed every aspect of my life for the better.
Leslie M.
Submitted 04/04/17
I had my gastric bypass surgery done in 2015 by Dr. Krahn. I can't say enough good things about him, Dr Chinn and the whole staff. Dr. Krahn is very dedicated to his patients. When I had my surgery in 2015 I weighed in at 268 pounds. As of today March fourth,2017 I am down to 135 pounds. I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Krahn and his staff. Any time I had a problem or question they were there to help. Brooke, Jennifer and Stephanie are the bomb!!! Thank you Dr. Krahn for giving me a new life. If you are considering any type of weight loss surgery I suggest you go see Dr. Krahn. Believe me when I say you won't be disappointed.
Tiena N.
Submitted 03/28/17
Life saving! grateful for this program, grateful for Dr Krahn, Dr Chin n their Staff.. Best people to help you, guide you with your awesome life change❤️
Sylvia R.
Submitted 03/27/17
Love the loss and the people the doctors are awesome.
David F.
Submitted 02/14/17
Dr Krahn and Dr Chin kick ass, so glad they did my surgery instead of Kaiser. I'm totally stoked about the whole experience, no more diabetes meds, down 35 lbs in a month, 3 inches in my waste and 1 shirt size smaller. cant wait till a few more months go by to see where I'm at then. best decision I made in a while. loving life!
Evelia R.
Submitted 02/10/17
I want to take some time to leave some feedback for Western bariatric . My journey has not been easy but they have made it comfortable and made me feel welcome and confident in my decision. I especially like to thank Gina, Jennifer,and Brooke, who really have guided me and held my hand through the.best decision I have made
Tamara H.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Krahn and his staff have been wonderful to me. I was able to get to my goal weight of 135 in just 6 short months after having the RNY. I had surgery 2 1/2 years ago and have maintained. The staff walked me through everything from what to eat before & after surgery to classes they offer after surgery, as well. The support you get from Western Bariatric is unfounded in this industry. I had friends who had surgery elsewhere and were left all alone with no direction. Make sure you ask about a procedure ONLY Dr. Krahn does called the silastic ring. It will not only help you get to your goal faster but keep you from regaining the weight. I love my new life. THANK YOU DR. KRAHN, DR CHIN AND STAFF

Accepted Insurance Providers

Western Bariatric, AMC accepts these listed insurance providers. Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthNet
Inland Empire Health Plan
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location