Testimonials and Reviews

Western Bariatric, AMC

Douglas Krahn, MD, FACS

Bariatric Surgeon located in San Bernardino, CA & Riverside, CA

11 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Krahn always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.64 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Krahn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

This place was awsome , before my surgery , now I can't get get through , when I finally do, they can't help me , that will have a nurse call me ...2 hours still waiting for call on a leaking insicion , really disappointed...
Mariana Z.
08/08/18
For the first time in my life I have kept the weight I lost off for almost a year (reached my goal in Feb 2017). Thank you Dr. Krahn and staff at the Riverside office. Was it easy? No. Was it worth it? Yes. I have my health and energy back. From attending initial the seminar to having the sleeve at Parkview the office staff was on top of what I and they needed to do to make my journey successful. Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!
Arleen S.
01/18/18
I had my gastric bypass surgery done by Dr.Khran and Dr.Chin in August 5th 2016 and his awesome team of surgical staff and i was treated like family at st. Bernadines medical center and this surgery changed my life. I am so thankful to western bariatric for everything they have done to help me to live a healthy lifestyle .
Bynum H.
05/25/17
Staff (Leah and Jenn) and Dr. Chin are amazing! They are the sweetest and will always help you with anything you need. I wish I could give 10 stars! Thank you so much you all!
Jenn G.
04/29/17
Thank You Dr. Krahn and Dr. Chin for saving my life. You have changed every aspect of my life for the better.
Sandra C.
04/09/17
I had my gastric bypass surgery done in 2015 by Dr. Krahn. I can't say enough good things about him, Dr Chinn and the whole staff. Dr. Krahn is very dedicated to his patients. When I had my surgery in 2015 I weighed in at 268 pounds. As of today March fourth,2017 I am down to 135 pounds. I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Krahn and his staff. Any time I had a problem or question they were there to help. Brooke, Jennifer and Stephanie are the bomb!!! Thank you Dr. Krahn for giving me a new life. If you are considering any type of weight loss surgery I suggest you go see Dr. Krahn. Believe me when I say you won't be disappointed.
Leslie M.
04/04/17
Life saving! grateful for this program, grateful for Dr Krahn, Dr Chin n their Staff.. Best people to help you, guide you with your awesome life change❤️
Tiena N.
03/28/17
Love the loss and the people the doctors are awesome.
Sylvia R.
03/27/17
Dr Krahn and Dr Chin kick ass, so glad they did my surgery instead of Kaiser. I'm totally stoked about the whole experience, no more diabetes meds, down 35 lbs in a month, 3 inches in my waste and 1 shirt size smaller. cant wait till a few more months go by to see where I'm at then. best decision I made in a while. loving life!
David F.
02/14/17
I want to take some time to leave some feedback for Western bariatric . My journey has not been easy but they have made it comfortable and made me feel welcome and confident in my decision. I especially like to thank Gina, Jennifer,and Brooke, who really have guided me and held my hand through the.best decision I have made
Evelia R.
02/10/17
Dr. Krahn and his staff have been wonderful to me. I was able to get to my goal weight of 135 in just 6 short months after having the RNY. I had surgery 2 1/2 years ago and have maintained. The staff walked me through everything from what to eat before & after surgery to classes they offer after surgery, as well. The support you get from Western Bariatric is unfounded in this industry. I had friends who had surgery elsewhere and were left all alone with no direction. Make sure you ask about a procedure ONLY Dr. Krahn does called the silastic ring. It will not only help you get to your goal faster but keep you from regaining the weight. I love my new life. THANK YOU DR. KRAHN, DR CHIN AND STAFF
Tamara H.
02/09/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location